Directors Choose Hurt Locker~

January 31, 2010 — Leave a comment

This race is turning into an interesting one, as the Director’s Guild names Kathryn Bigelow the Best Director of the year for her film The Hurt Locker. Why this is pretty awesome? She’s the first female director to ever get it… which means she might be writing Oscar history if she wins that night. *crosses fingers*

Other winners are the directors of the documentary The Cove (omg, I really wanna be wrong on this one), Mad Men… and Modern Family.

Check out all the winners here.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation.

Leave a Reply

Text formatting is available via select HTML. <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.