Archives For MixTapes

LOL’ You gotta love Dancing Queen to enjoy anything with this playlist. I was gonna do an ABBA playlist of covers I found around, but there were a bunch of Dancin’ Queen covers… I made some interesting findings… like Black Sabbath~~~ xD

  1. Black Sabbath
  2. Solal (presents the Moonshine Sessions) Featuring Melonie Cannon
  3. Glow
  4. Michael Brown/Will Rapp
  5. Sixpence None the Richer
  6. Frank Turner

MixTape – Mix-a-Beatle

November 12, 2008 — Leave a comment

Been so long since last mixtape, eh? How about some Beattlemania~ Enjoy!

  1. Kaiser Chiefs – Getting Better
  2. The Smithereens – I Want To Hold Your Hand
  3. Fiona Apple – Across the Universe
  4. Glenn Case – Eleanor Rigby
  5. Elliott Smith – Blackbird
  6. BOX FIVE – Run For Your Life
  7. The Libertines – Eight Days A Week
  8. Fred – Let It Be
  9. Rogue Wave – All You Need Is Love
  10. Jim Tyrrell – Yesterday

Today ends the round of Marit Larsen postings, as Oct. 13th (eh… unlucky number!) marks the release of Marit’s sophomore album. Did you buy her debut? Under the Surface is one of my favorite albums, mustered by the pretty penny I paid to get it. LOL’

Anyway… if you were a bad blogger, or a bad internet user the past week and missed Marit’s music posting, I’m gonna have all the tracks to listen to until next week… so THIS POST will be modified on Sunday 19th. In the meantime, try to enjoy Marit’s music… though it’s a pretty crappy rip, but it’s good enough to savour it… and doesn’t spend much of my bandwith.

So here it is! Here it goes~~~ xD The Chase!!


1. The Chase (3.33)
2. If A Song Could Get Me you (3.30)
3. This Is Me, This Is You (4.07)
4. Ten Steps (3.31)
5. Steal My Heart (3.48)
6. Is It Love (4.51)
7. Fuel (2.07)
8. Addicted (3.43)
9. I’ve Heard Your Love Songs (3.38)
10. Fences (4.44)

I noticed some of you have been looking for the soundtrack for Osen, I’ve blogged more about this soundtrack than other JDramas, so I thought it fair to get a sample for you to listen! The OST contains 22 tracks, not including the song of the intro (Odore, by Micro) or the closing song (Koi Uta, by Tackey & Tsubasa), but it IS a good Original Soundtrack with pieces by Yugo Kanno.

So I got 6 of my favorite tracks, and put them together with the opening and closing songs… for Osen’s MixTape!! xD

  1. Micro – Odore! – “Dance!”
  2. Yugo Kanno – Osen Main Theme
  3. Yugo Kanno – Tema wo Oshimazu – Effort is Valuable
  4. Yugo Kanno – Omotenashi no Kokoro – Heart’s Hospitality
  5. Yugo Kanno – Honmono wo Mirume – Discerning Eye for the Genuine
  6. Yugo Kanno – Noren wo Mamoru – Protect Reputation
  7. Yugo Kanno – Osen Main Theme (Ballad)
  8. Tackey & Tsubasa – Koi Uta – “Love Song”

MixTape – UMPH-A-Mix I

September 21, 2008 — Leave a comment

Weeeee! More Mixwit! A little UMPH for the week~

  1. Sigur Ros – Gobbledigook
  2. Vampire Weekend – A-Punk
  3. Jamiroquai – Virtual Insanity
  4. Franz Ferdinand – The Fallen (Justice Edit)
  5. The Ting Tings – Shut Up And Let Me Go (Left/Right Remix)
  6. Bjork – Wanderlust (Ratatat Mix)
  7. red hot chili peppers – tell me baby (rhythm scholar remix)
  8. Dizzee Rascal – That’s Not My Name
  9. Franz Ferdinand – What You Waiting For
  10. Los Campesinos! – You! Me! Dancing!